On a Better Path…

The time has come….he leaves again tomorrow morning. I feel better this time. I am prepared, I have plenty of work to do to keep me busy. I am secure in our relationship and our feelings for each other. I have analyzed his last trip and I now know the reasons it seemed more difficult being apart. I am ready to face our next week apart. Although it could never be easy, I feel confident that it will at least be easier. We have had an amazing week together as always. One day every day will be ours together, no work or other responsibilities in the way. I cannot wait for that day…when even if there are responsibilities, we take them on together as one. Wish me luck as I begin yet another week alone.

 

One thought on “On a Better Path…

Leave a Reply

