The Night Went Silent

I am still in my better place. I am not falling off the rails this time. I’ll just keep repeating those lines as I stare in the mirror lol. In all seriousness, I am definitely in a better place. I do miss him terribly each and every minute of everyday. Especially the evenings when work is done and it is “our time”. On a normal evening after work we would have dinner and then hit the couch together. Both lost in our own laptops, but constantly touching each other, sharing tidbits from our day, or a funny we found online. The evenings after work now are desperately silent. No touches, no words, and very little communication at all. I spent the evening in a chatroom I use to go to regularly trying to find a distraction to keep me from constantly checking my phone every 2 seconds. I guess it helped for a little while. Guess it’s time for bed now…which means I made it through another day! How much longer til August?!?!?!

One thought on “The Night Went Silent

  1. I love you Deana! I miss “our time” terribly. Having my new phone makes me think of you (and miss you) even more, since it reminds me of yours! 🙂 Have a great day baby!

    Like

Leave a Reply

