Back on Track?

A Look At Our Week

Okay, so apparently this week wasn’t the week that we get back on track with our diet and exercise! It will come though! Our sleep and patterns are a mess too! We are up most nights until 3 or 4 a.m. We’ve been working on fixing that this week as well. We are for beginning to see improvements finally!

Last Saturday evening we went to a local farm to table fundraiser put on by the local Farmer’s Market. The food was very good! We sat with a local pastor and his wife. They had lots of local information to share! He is an avid hiker and plans were made for him and my guy to hike together at some point! We won a basketful of homemade jellies and jams at the silent auction. It was a great evening!

Hiking Adventures

Most of our hiking and walks this week were done solo. With efforts being made to get schedules back on track I will get up in the morning and go do my normal 3 mike walk on the Goose Creek Trail through town. My guy will get up much later and has gone on a couple of hikes at sunset.

928DE975-D806-48D3-90C6-6AC6F4F0CC39

We had to go to Boone, N.C. one day this week to have both of our cars repaired. While we were there we walked in their Greenway Trail. It was really nice and was full of people walking, running and riding bikes.

Traveling Times

We took a quick day trip back to Danville this week. Car tags had to be turned in and we brought back another load from storage. We had lunch with Cutler and were brought up to speed on his life. All is going well for him right now. His Dad is recovering well from his second surgery and he returned to work part time.

We also visited Play-n-Pretend and my heart was filled with love and hugs from all my babies. We had dinner with friends at our most favorite place in town! If you were to ask either of us what we missed the most about Danville we would both definitely say Me’s Burgers & Brews! Then a quick stop at DQ on our way back home!

House Hunting News

The summer is over and we are back into house and land hunting! Today we have it set up to see 5 houses in the area. Excited to see one of the houses here in town and there is also a good land option we will be looking at today as well.

There is a house we pass on the way to my families houses that sits way up on the hill in a middle of a pasture. We always point it out when we ride by. It is a very similar design to the house we have picked out to build. Well, it went on the market. When it showed up on our screen, my heart skipped a beat! That was our house, in the perfect location. Well, unfortunately they didn’t design the inside to match our plans! Oh, and the $500,000 price tag didn’t quite match ours either! We are still watching it though! I am convinced that we must be the most pickiest home/land buyers ever!

Whats for Dinner?

Our plans to not eat out this week did not go so well! With 2 trips to Boone for cars and then a trip to Danville it just wasn’t meant to happen! I did manage to cook one night! Baked fish topped with tomatoes and red peppers that I grew myself!!!! I wasn’t a fan of the fish but my guy enjoyed it!

00E5A8DC-43FC-4A35-BDBB-CED2BEA2C92B

Animal Updates

When we came home from finals the other week I quickly noticed that Smokey, the horse was not in the pasture with the cows when they would come down. Each time I would hear the cows I would check to see if Smokey had returned. I finally got in touch with the guy who owns the animals and he let me know he had sold Smokey! What?!?? That was my pet! I had just bought a fresh bag of carrots for him! The cows are still entertaining but I do miss that horse! This house has lost a bit of its charm now, time to move on!

Sappy Selfies

Here’s a selfie from our dinner the other night! Have a great week! XOXO

B710B63F-AFFE-453D-BE9F-FB9A06BDB5BF

Leave a comment